h1

International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women

November 25, 2009

“By resolution 54/134 of 17 December 1999, the General Assembly designated 25 November as the International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women, and invited governments, international organizations and NGOs to organize activities designated to raise public awareness of the problem on that day. Women’s activists have marked 25 November as a day against violence since 1981. This date came from the brutal assassination in 1960, of the three Mirabal sisters, political activists in the Dominican Republic, on orders of Dominican ruler Rafael Trujillo (1930-1961)”.

(http://www.un.org/Depts/dhl/violence/)

2 comments

  1. Olá stora… eu também acho que poderíamos (nós não, quem pratica a violência) parar…

    Oh professora, eu tenho uma problema, só posso levar o Magalhães da minha irmã porque a minha mãe precisa do meu…

    Bj


    • Olá Maria Miguel,

      De facto, este é um grave problema que ainda existe na nossa sociedade e que urge resolver…

      Se trouxeres o computador da tua irmã para amanhã já é uma grande ajuda, não te preocupes. Havemos de nos arranjar… Nem que algumas pessoas tenham de responder ao questionário no papel e depois se encontre alguma forma de o passar para o computador. Obrigada na mesma pela tua preocupação.

      A professora,
      Celeste Simões



Leave a Reply

