h1

Goodbye Holidays

October 5, 2008

 

The new school year is here to stay but before opening the doors of our Club to the new members, let’s have a look on what some of the older members have done during the summer holidays:

ÂNGELA

“In my holidays I stayed in the fire station of Cabanas de Viriato for some time and then at home with my friends. But I also went to a beach situated in the west of the Algarve, more precisely in Lagos. With an excellent geographic situation, the town was deeply influenced by several people along all its history. Nowadays, Lagos lives mainly from commerce and tourism. The most important places of historical interest are: the town hall; the museum; the Church of “Santo António”; the City Walls; the Governor’s Castle; the Military Depot and the Slave market.”

 

 

— 

MARIANA

“In these holidays, I did lots of things! One of them and the most fun was when I went to the holiday camp “Herdade das Parchanas”. There I met my friend Sofia. We had decided to go to the same holiday camp in advance, so it was very, very cool!

All of the activities were different and very funny! My favourites were slide and rappel. I loved everything so much! And, obviously, I did lots of new friends. Besides, there was a “familiar environment” between us and the monitors.  It was great!

Every day, the dinners were “thematic dinners”, and the photo shows one of them, the dinner of the tribes. My “family” and I, the Urinados (our name), were the “rockers”!

These were two fantastic weeks with spectacular persons and next year, Sofia and me are going back there again!”

 

2 comments

  1. Adorei esta imagem. Eu na minha opinião, acho que o clube de inglês está bem elaborado, tem coisas motivadoras e interessantes. Eu acho que o clube esta a ser bem dirigido pela professora Celeste.
    Além das actividades que aqui estão propostas, também tem muitas linguagens para aprender muito fixes.


  2. Obrigada, Ana, pelos teus comentários.
    Conto contigo no Clube e com as tuas sugestões de novas actividades.

    A professora,
    Celeste



Leave a Reply

